ESHNR 2018
ESR Gold Medal


Medal Awardings at the ESHNR 2017
ESHNR medals are awarded for outstanding contributions in the field of head and neck radiology

Medal recipients are members of the society, who have actively supported the society and contributed to advance knowledge in the field of Head and Neck Diagnostic Radiology.

For devotion and support for society for many years and significant work as former Executive Committee members, the following members have been awarded ESHNR medals at the ESHNR congress 2017:
ESHNR Gold Medal 2017 – Jonas Castelijns
ESHNR Medal of distinguished services 2017 – Julie Olliff
ESHNR Medal of distinguished services 2017 – Nicole Freling

Former ESHNR President awarded at the ECR 2017
Prof. Stephen Golding received the ESR Gold Medal in Vienna, March 01

In recognition of his major contribution to radiology, especially in the fields of oncology and education, and more recently radiation protection, Professor Stephen J. Golding from Oxford, UK, was presented with the ESR Gold Medal at ECR 2017.
Prof. Golding has also served as president of the British Institute of Radiology, the UK Congress of Radiology and the European Society of Head and Neck Radiology.
Image © ESR – European Society of Radiology / Sebastian Kreuzberger



ESMRMB 34th Annual Scientific Meeting
October 19-21, 2017


15th Annual London MDT Head & Neck Imaging Course
November 7-9, 2017
Northwick Park Hospital/UK
Course format and highlights:
>Novel multidisciplinary case-based, tutorial and workshop teaching format (paired radiologist & surgeon)
>Library of digital images and edited video archives taken from clinic and operating theatre, in cross reference to corresponding PACs imaging.
>Potential/actual complications
>Direct clinical relationship and correlation, emphasising relevant surgical anatomy and pathology in context of evolving imaging modalities
>National/International Imaging Standards defined with relevance of audit and research to teaching
>Medico-legal complications


ESOR Course for EDiR on Head and Neck Radiology
November 10, 2017


School of MRI – Advanced Head & Neck MR Imaging
November 16-18, 2017
St. Julian/MT
Course organiser: Roberto Maroldi, Brescia/IT
Local organiser: Edith Vassallo, Msida/MT


EMRI Erasmus Course
Head and Neck
Bruges (BE), 5-9 February 2018
Local Organisation: J. Casselman
For further information:


ECR 2018
February 28 – March 4, 2018
Carefully selected by the Programme Planning Committee, the programme offers something for everybody; from basic knowledge and hands-on workshops for our younger colleagues to innovations throughout all subspecialties and the most recent and fascinating research. Special features in hybrid imaging and interventional radiology, new session formats in a relaxed atmosphere, like ‘Coffee & Talk’ and ‘My Thesis in 3 Minutes’, and a dedicated radiographers’ programme round off an exceptionally all-encompassing agenda.
more information

Abstract Submission for ECR 2018 is NOW OPEN
Your chance to be a part of Europe’s biggest imaging meeting has arrived! Aside from ‘Clinical Trials in Radiology’ (deadline: November 20), the submission deadline is the same for everyone: October 10.
more information

‘My Thesis in 3 Minutes’ – MyT3
‘My Thesis in 3 Minutes’ (MyT3) is a special format for residents and young radiologists who would like to present their scientific thesis (MD or PhD) results as a first author very briefly in a very special and entertaining session.
more information

ECR 2018 – Invest in the Youth programme
The ‘Invest in the Youth’ programme supports 1,000 young professionals by giving them free registration for the ECR and up to four nights hotel accommodation.
Application is possible from July 3 to October 10, 2017
more information